Everything You Need to Create a Racing Simulator — Micro Center

Everything You Need to Create a Racing Simulator

TSIanLTSIanL admin
edited May 19 in Help Choosing Parts
It all started with a desk. 

I consider myself pretty passionate about sim racing as I have been doing it for nearly 10 years so I figured I would share the setup I use, it's not your typical racing setup and you don't need the same parts or equipment as me to have a great time racing. However, my setup has taken over a standard all-purpose computer desk over time.  I would call my setup a mix of everyday use and racing use. I have a standard wooden desk that I have used forever for anything computer related and it doesn't work too bad for a racing wheel. Of course, there is still equipment I wish I had, but my desk setup does the job for me. I just use the standard screw-in clamp to attach the wheel to my desk whenever I'm ready to go.

The main sims/games I play are iRacing and Automobilista 2, which is currently an early access release and just came out to the public in March. On top of that, although they're not racing, I do enjoy either American or Euro Truck Simulator when I'm in the mood for it, and have played Dirt Rally and other games prior.

Here is what my setup looks like:

The main part of my setup that stands out is the Samsung 49" Ultrawide monitor
This monitor can be found at: https://www.microcenter.com/product/480793/samsung-c49hg90-49-dfhd-144hz-hdmi-dp-freesync-hdr-curved-led-gaming-monitor