Need feedback on 1st build and a few questions

Build

CPU: Intel Core i5-12400 2.5 GHz 6-Core Processor ($160.00 at Microcenter)

Motherboard: Asus PRIME B660M-A WIFI D4 Micro ATX LGA1700 Motherboard (Purchased For $140.00)

Memory: Team T-FORCE VULCAN Z 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory ($57.00 at Microcenter)

Storage: Western Digital Blue SN550 500 GB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive ($49.99 @ Western Digital)

Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow ATX Mid Tower Case (Purchased For $95.00)

Power Supply: Corsair CXM 650 W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply (Purchased For $60.00)

Total: $561.99 (or $512 without the SSD, see below)

Hello! This is my first time building a PC, and I need some feedback on the build above before I finish buying the rest of my parts. I don't need any extra peripherals, just the PC. I've bought the case, motherboard and the PSU already but I still have enough time to return them if I need to. I know the PSU is overkill but I got it on sale, and I figured it leaves me room to upgrade. I listed an SSD in the build, but I'd rather not buy it for now if possible, since I might already have a compatible one to get me started (see my questions below). Thanks so much in advance for any help!

Budget: Roughly aiming for the $500-750 range. Preferably trying to stay on the low end but I'm willing to go over this budget if recommended.