Need Help selecting specs for my Gaming PC build

Options
StevenQQQ
StevenQQQ
Name Dropper First Comment
edited June 2022 in Help Choosing Parts

Hello!

I'm trying to build/buy a gaming computer. Can someone take a look at see if this build will likely get me 1440p on CoD Warzone? Let me know if you see something that's obviously not compatible or needed as this is my first time building:

Intel - Core i5-12600K Alder Lake 3.7GHz Ten-Core LGA 1700 Boxed Processor - Heatsink Not Included

ASRock - Z690 Phantom Gaming 4 DDR5 Intel LGA 1700 ATX Motherboard

Crucial - 32GB DDR5-4800 PC5-38400 CL40 Single Channel Desktop Memory Module CT32G48C40U5 - Black

Thermaltake - View 71 RGB eATX Full-Tower Computer Case - Black

PowerSpec - 750 Watt 80 Plus Bronze ATX Semi-Modular Power Supply Active PFC SLI Crossfire Ready Gaming PC Computer Switching PSU

Gigabyte - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Gaming Overclocked Triple Fan 8GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 Graphics Card

Inland - Professional 512GB SSD 3D TLC NAND SATA 3.0 6 GBps 2.5 Inch 7mm Internal Solid State Drive

Samsung - 980 SSD 500GB M.2 NVMe Interface PCIe 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive with V-NAND 3 bit MLC Technology (MZ-V8V500B/AM)

Seagate - BarraCuda 2TB 7200RPM SATA III 6Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Thermaltake - Contac 9 SE 120W TDP CPU Cooler

Microsoft - Windows 10 Home 64-bit OEM DVD - English

I have Fiber Internet and am trying to keep my build relatively affordable. I also have 2 kittens that will likely want to jump on this build.

Thank you! Steven

Comments

• magarity
    magarity ✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment First Answer
    edited June 2022
    Options

There are youtube videos of people testing that game with 3050 cards. You should really watch one or some and make your own decision if the performance is good enough. Looks like it to me, but its up to you.

Is that DDR5 a two stick kit? Pretty sure you really want 2 sticks for the best performance.

• Ian
    Ian admin