Unable To Solve PC Stuck Issue While Resetting.

Options

Good day, gentlemen! This is my first time posting on this forum. And I'm blogging here because I have a need. I was hoping for better recommendations from you. However, for the past few days, I've had a problem with my computer. When I try to reset Windows 10, it gets stuck immediately. I tried to resolve the issue with my best efforts but failed to resolve it. Could you please give me some guidance on this? It would be quite helpful.

Comments

• Ian
    Options

Greetings, does the computer boot up normally if you aren't trying to reset it? How are you trying to reset the PC?

• Thanks for replying. You are right, the system boots normally, but the main reason for resetting is that during working on the computer some errors and bugs are appearing.

• PowerSpec_MikeW
    PowerSpec_MikeW PowerSpec Engineer
    5 Insightfuls First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Options

@Brianblalock

When you say it gets stuck. Do you mean it freezes, hangs or gives you an error like "Error resetting PC"?

• allenwhite
    allenwhite ✭✭
    First Answer First Comment Photogenic
    edited September 2022
    Options

When you say that windows 10 is getting stuck during a reset - if the type of reset you are referring to is the Windows 10 Reset when choosing the 'Recover' option then the following post may help, which I snagged off of the Microsoft answer forums; As I am a new member, I can't yet post links so I did a copy and paste of the post made by a MVP in the answer forum, and got around not being able to post the links by crafting specific google search terms that will always allow you to choose the first or top result to get to the desired page -