office pc build

Options

I'm building an office pc for my dad. He wants something fast and he's only going to be doing simple office tasks like check emails, spreadsheets, save a lot of files and I know he watches youtube while at work. I just want to make sure that everything is compatible, will run smoothly and there will be no problems with building it. Can anyone let me know if they see any issues? Also, will he be able to have different tabs open on different monitors with an hdmi splitter? Thank you.

Answers

• KennyML
    KennyML ✭✭
    Photogenic First Comment
    edited January 2023
    Options

From what I can tell there isn't any major issue. Two minor ones that you might want to consider are: your CPU does not come with a cooler you will need an aftermarket one, and your motherboard doesn't come pre-equipped with WiFi so this computer can only run LAN/Ethernet. As for HDMI splitter into two monitors/screens, I have no experience and cannot answer that.