Going for a 4090/i9 13900K build -- does anything about this look off/not compatible?

Options
Kellen
Kellen
Name Dropper First Comment
edited January 2023 in Help Choosing Parts

Sorry for not posting an HTML part list AND not putting link in comment. I'm new and it's not working! Please see below for parts!

-- TLDR: Please check to see if these parts are compatible and would work well in a really good performance for an RTX 4090 / i9 13th Gen build! (See build parts!)

This is my first time having a fully customized prebuilt PC made for me. I'm not an expert at all when it comes to hardware, but over the last week, I've definitely learned a decent amount (albeit confusing at times.)

If anyone can please take a look at this build and give any advice for performance, compatibility and cooling/airflow properties (along with opinions on hardware selections) you would be so appreciated!

I basically have around 3 main questions, including the above.

1) Would this motherboard be good for the build?

2) Should I get a better/higher power supply? (Estimated Wattage = 908/1000)

3) Any other tips/help?

I'm in love with the new H9 Flow case, so I really hope everything fits well/works nice with this case.

I'm trying to go for a full on future proofed gaming rig, and this is around the price I would want to spend! I play all types of games, sometimes all over the place!

Thank you SO MUCH!

------------------------------------- BUILD PARTS -------------------------------------

CPU: Intel - Core i9-13900K Raptor Lake 3.0GHz Twenty Four-Core LGA 1700 Boxed Processor - Heatsink Not Included

MOTHERBOARD: MSI Z790 MPG Carbon WiFi Intel LGA 1700 ATX Motherboard MSI - Z790 MPG Carbon WiFi Intel LGA 1700 ATX Motherboard

RAM: Corsair - Dominator Platinum RGB 64GB (2 x 32GB) DDR5-5200 PC5-41600 CL40 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit CMT64GX5M2B5200 - Black

CASE: NZXT - H9 Flow Tempered Glass ATX Mid-Tower Computer Case - White