Newbie here! Need help choosing a few parts + thoughts on chosen parts?

Options

Hello!

I visited a MicroCenter store some weeks back and they helped me outline a good build that would work for me, but going over it, it does look like some parts are sold out, and I need help figuring out what would work best to replace those.

I've included images of the build at the bottom.

My budget is ~3k. I'd prefer not to hit if possible. The original estimate was ~2.2k pre-tax. The most intensive thing I intend to do is video editing, but I don't really play video games. I also do some photo editing and tend to have a lot of browser tabs open at once. (My current Surface Book 2 can handle the browser tabs pretty well, but video editing can be pretty laggy. I currently use Sony Vegas Pro 15, but I'd also like to be able to use more intensive video software like Adobe Premier/AE, which I can't currently do.)

Ideally, I'd like to find in-stock replacements for the missing parts that are roughly-as-good-as or better-but-still-compatible (though I understand if this isn't possible), but I'm also willing to discuss the other parts if anyone has any opinions. I'm fairly new to this. Not completely clueless but certainly not knowledgeable enough to actually know what I'm doing here lol. I'd prefer to stick with the Ryzen processor, and I do already have the WD SSD, so I can't swap that out.

Ultimately everything (except the SSD) is up for discussion, since I'd be really interested in learning more and hearing different viewpoints.

Thank you!

Comments

• magarity
    magarity ✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment First Answer
    Options

The 7950X is almost certainly quite some overkill. You can save $200 or more by getting the 7700X instead.

Note that neither comes with a cooler. so you need to pick one. Something like beQuiet 3 or 4, or some kind of AIO liquid cooler, as you prefer.