Budget PC, Entry Level Build

Options

This is the build I put together for my budget pc. I am very new to this and am looking to spend between 500-700$ for a budget gaming pc. I am not looking to be a Warzone pro, just some light gaming and application use for school work.

Like I said, I am new to this so please be nice and if you have any advice please share!

Thank you!

Comments

• Aodhan_Gorman
    Options

Your list looks pretty good! I've never been a big fan of gigabytes DS3H lineup of motherboards due to their limited overclocking and BIOS capabilities. So, you might want to look at an option that is from a higher series where from within gigabytes own lineup or potential alternatives at the same tier from other manufacturers like the ASROCK Pro4 series or ASUS Prime lineup.

• wetsocks1999
    Options

This is alternative build that I made and I used the ASRock A520M instead of the gigabyte board. Is this a better build compared to the first one? Won't let me post links, sorry!

CPU: (1) AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Vermeer 3.5GHz 6-Core AM4 Boxed Processor - Wraith Stealth Cooler Included ($129.99 EACH)

Motherboard: (1) ASRock A520M-HDV AMD AM4 mATX Motherboard ($62.99 EACH)

RAM: (1) TeamGroup T-FORCE VULCAN Z 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit TLZGD416G3200H - Gray ($36.99 EACH)

Case: (1) Montech X1 Tempered Glass ATX Mid-Tower Computer Case - Black ($49.99 EACH)

Power Supply: (1) Thermaltake Toughpower GX2 600W 600 Watt 80 Plus Gold ATX Non-Modular Power Supply ($61.99 EACH)

Video Card: (1) ASRock AMD Radeon RX 6600 Challenger D Dual-Fan 8GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 Graphics Card ($199.99 EACH)

M.2 / NVMe SSD: (1) Inland QN322 1TB SSD NVMe PCIe Gen 3.0x4 M.2 2280 3D NAND QLC Internal Solid State Drive ($44.99 EACH)

Total: $586.93

• Aodhan_Gorman
    Options