UNSATISFACTORY

Options

First, let me start off by saying I've never been this type of person. I don't leave reviews and I'm not one to be critical but this has me very upset. I went into microcenter about 2 months ago to get my CPU looked at. It was running funny and acting off, so i figured i get it looked at. I did build this CPU myself and even though I'm no expert i do know a little bit. So i took it to be looked at and they told me that the driver was failing and that they had to replace Windows and put new driver in my system. I have several drivers on this CPU but i figured I could use a tune up. So they charged me for backing my information up on MY OWN 4tb backup drive, they charged me for windows and a new SSD, and this was not the part that aggravated me. The REAL reason I'm upset is that since all of this has taken place my CPU runs HORRIBLY!!!! it is so much worse then when i took it in. It's taken me 2 months to say anything because i really didn't want to be that person but its so horrible!!! It's slower then before, none of the programs run correctly and they didn't even set it up right before they gave it back to me. Example, i have a 2 monitor set up, no big deal, when i got it back it wouldn't take a second monitor. i called the support line and they were like well its been over 2 weeks so you have to go back to the store. I get back to the store and the clerk proceeds to tell me that the drivers weren't even set up. WHAT KIND OF CRAP IS THAT!! I felt as though they didn't give a damn!!! all they wanted was to up charge me and take more money. I'm so disappointed in they ALL around the board. I've built several CPU's for ppl and have always spoken very highly of microcenter but i never had to take anything in to be serviced.... IT WAS A COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Comments

• Vaganza
    Vaganza ✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 Insightfuls 5 LOLs
    Options