How does my build look?

Options

Hello! I'm relatively new to computer building, and have put together a potential build that I hope to get up and running later this week if possible. My budget is capped at 1500, and I intend to use the computer for relatively high-end gaming on AAA titles and large Minecraft modpacks with shaders. I 've listed the parts below. I'd appreciate if anyone could let me know if the build looks good, or if there's anywhere I can improve. I also want to make sure I have all the ports I'll need as I made that mistake last time shopping for a PC. I currently make use of 1 HDMI port, 2 Display ports, 4 USB 3.0 ports, and 1 USB C port. Thanks!

CPU: (1) AMD Ryzen 7 7700 Raphael AM5 3.8GHz 8-Core Boxed Processor - Wraith Prism Cooler Included ($289.99 EACH)

Motherboard: (1) Gigabyte B650 AORUS Elite AX AMD AM5 ATX Motherboard ($219.99 EACH)

RAM: (1) TeamGroup Vulcan 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR5-6000 PC5-48000 CL38 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit FLBD532G6000HC3 - Black ($87.99 EACH)

Case: (1) Corsair 4000D Airflow Tempered Glass ATX Mid-Tower Computer Case - Black ($89.99 EACH)

Power Supply: (1) Thermaltake Toughpower GF1 750 Watt 80 Plus Gold ATX Fully Modular Power Supply ($103.99 EACH)

Video Card: (1) PowerColor AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT Red Dragon Triple-Fan 16GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 Graphics Card ($549.99 EACH)

M.2 / NVMe SSD: (1) Samsung 980 Pro SSD 2TB M.2 NVMe Interface PCIe Gen 4x4 Internal Solid State Drive with V-NAND 3 bit MLC Technology (MZ-V8P2T0B/AM) ($119.99 EACH)

Thermal Compound: (1) Corsair XTM50 High Performance Ultra Low Impedance Thermal Compound ($14.99 EACH)

Total: $1,476.92

Answers

• Shoan041
    Shoan041 ✭✭✭✭
    5 Awesomes 5 Likes 5 Insightfuls First Anniversary
    Options

Hey,

I recommend when you come into one of our store that you get this bundle

It will be cheaper than those 3 parts together and it's a better processor. You will however need a cooler for it.