Need Help with a build

Options

I purchased all my parts at Microcenter Fairfax and would like to upgrade my current build. I am a veteran that has experienced some memory issues over the last two years and lost track of technology so I really need some assistance. I would like to use my current case which is an ATX and I would like to be able to do some video editing as well as day to day projects using MS Office: I prefer Intel. I also do not need any super computer as I do not do any gaming. My current specs are:

Case: Obsidian Series 750 full tower ATX Case

Motherboard: AususTech Z97-AR

Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 CPU, 4.0 Ghz, 3600 Mhz, 4 Core, 8 Logical   Processors

Physical Memory: 16 Gb (DDR3) upgradeable to 32 Gb

Graphics Card: Nvidia GE Force GTX 760 (2Gb) Driver 27.21.14.5671

Power Supply: CX750M

Wifi card

Top Fans: Cougar PLA 12025812, CF-V12HB (2 each)

Front (2) and rear(1) Fans : Corsair A14Z5L12S-2

Answers

• Ian
    Options

Greetings. What is the intended use of the PC and your overall budget?

• mccstr
    Options

Thanks Ian, I would like to use it for video editing, photo manipulation, and normal day to day activities. I have lots of windows open for some of my therapies as well. I do want lots of storage capabilities as I am scanning lots of photos and putting them into libraries as well as storing them on external devices upon completion of the projects. As far as budget, I don't have any restrictions, I just do not want any of the water cooled systems as I am not ready to get into gaming for a while to come. I do want a solid video card

Thank you

• mccstr
    Options