The ProArt North: The Build You Need to Get Creating!

Options
MicroCenterOfficial
edited November 2023 in PC Build Guides

Written by @Vaganza

As a designer, I often work with some very powerful systems. These systems could be solid gaming systems, but they often require some additional, specialized hardware to interface with specific tools, both of the hardware and software variety. These requirements, on top of the need for a powerful creative machine, can make it daunting for the working creative to build a professional machine. In light of that, I’ve pulled together a parts list for two machines great for digital art: one top-of-the-line and one a bit more accessible. Both are based on the gorgeous North case from Fractal, designed to feel right at home in a professional setting.

Let’s dig into it!

Option One: The ProArt Pro

The Case

I first want to talk about the aesthetics of the build and the case directly ties into that. For my studio, I have a clean desk with a couple ultra-wide displays, and so I want that case to look clean and sharp. Currently, the Fractal Design North has a look and feel we have not seen in a while, and it harkens back to the clean lines and warm materials used during the Mid-Century Modern designed houses in the 40s-70s. The black case, with gold trim and real walnut slats on the front’s air intakes, use a pair of 140 mm intake fans and, despite looking compact, the case can accommodate an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090 video card with ease. The inspiration for the case fits beautifully with the ASUS ProArt Motherboard and Video card I have selected here as well - black with gold accents. I’ve been itching to put all these components together.

The Motherboard, Processor, and RAM