cannot paste into flash drive with desktop had built at MC. I have tried PNY and San Disk.

Options

I had A tech at Micro Center build a desktop a little while ago and had no need for flash drives but recently I noticed I cannot paste from the web into a flash drive directly. I looked through You tube and Google to see how you could paste from a article on the web direct me into the flash drive to no avail. My main problem is I'm a disabled vet and have a hard time getting from here to there. I was hoping somebody could help me figure out how to do this. Thank you

Comments

• PowerSpec_MikeW
    PowerSpec_MikeW PowerSpec Engineer
    5 Insightfuls First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Options

@llewon

Could you provide more information on what you're trying to do? Are you right clicking say a picture, copying then trying to paste that into a flash drive?

• llewon
    Options

For example, if I google pledge of allegiance and copy it either by CC or highlight and copy right click then open flash drive, the file I copied does not appear to paste either cv or right click and paste No paste option appears. I have to use word to get the file onto the flash drive.

Pledge of Allegiance cannot be copied from googled site to open flash drive.

• PowerSpec_MikeW
    PowerSpec_MikeW PowerSpec Engineer
    5 Insightfuls First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Options

@llewon

This might be more direct. Highlight the text you're wanting to save to a flash drive. Right click and select 'print'. As your printer select 'Microsoft Print to PDF'. When you hit print, it'll bring a save dialog box. Select the flash drive and name the file. It'll safe as a PDF.

We love seeing what our customers build

Submit photos and a description of your PC to our build showcase

Submit Now
Looking for a little inspiration?

See other custom PC builds and get some ideas for what can be done

View Build Showcase

SAME DAY CUSTOM BUILD SERVICE