under $800 gaming pc build help??

Options

I’m fairly new to pc gaming and would like a suggestion on a build that would be under $800 dollars . Some of the games I’m into is (rp gta,Fortnite,halo infinite, cyberpunk 2077,red dead redemption 2,warzone,apex legends,Witcher 3,starfield,) i would like to have an os and fast boot time and that can be upgraded if need be in the future

or suggesting a prebuilt that does the job and reliable

Answers

• PowerSpec_Alex
    PowerSpec_Alex PowerSpec Engineer
    Name Dropper 5 Likes First Answer First Comment
    edited February 7
    Options

Hello!

This one is pretty tough. The games you mentioned can be very demanding on a PC (especially at higher than 1080p, maybe something to work towards with upgrades).

With that said, I did my best to put together a PC build that I think will perform best for you at the best price I could manage while still leaving the PC in a good position to be upgraded over the next few years. I did exceed your budget a bit for this but this is primarily to ensure a decent gaming experience with the system as I built it and to make sure you'd be able to upgrade one part at a time, over time. I'll list out the parts below and give my thoughts for the choice. You'll need to confirm availability at your local store and pricings are as of the time this post was made. I highly recommend working with an expert, in store, in the Build Your Own section of the store, as they can double check my options listed below and provide further insight.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 7600

This is a solid gaming processor that should do very well for the games you're asking. It comes with a stock cooler to get you started so no extra cost is needed right off the bat for a cooler. I highly recommend upgrading to an AIO cooler down the line to provide much better cooling for this. Doing so should provide a nice boost to performance due to the better cooling.

Motherboard: ASUS B650M-A Prime AX II