Conversation ST.

Options

Hello guys, I bought a rig from a guy, I’m pretty new to pc building/ parts , I want to know if y’all can help me in suggesting parts to use to upgrade my rig
Much appreciated

Comments

• TSNickW
    Options

Hello Bloodland56,
    You have a great foundation to start upon. What do you mostly use your PC for?
    I love a 4k monitor, but I love higher refresh rates more. A nice 120hz or 144hz gaming monitor could be a great addition.
    At the resolution you are gaming at a 2080 is a nice improvement. 1060 6GB is a great card, but it starts to struggle with some titles at 1440, and alot more at 4k.
    If you're playing more CPU heavy games that board could support everything through the Ryzen 9 3950X with a BIOS update (Need 4801)
    The first upgrade I would do if I were in your shoes would probably be storage. I personally would struggle with only 480 GB of storage. Micro Center has a 960 GB ssd that would provide more space - [https://microcenter.com/product/616888/inland-professional-960-gb-3d-nand-sata-iii-6gb-s-25-internal-ssd](https://www.microcenter.com/product/616888/inland-professional-
    960-gb-3d-nand-sata-iii-6gb-s-25-internal-ssd)

• BloodLand56
    Options

Thank you for replying, I usually use my pc for gaming(pubg,csgo,and fortnite) right now I have a acer SBO series monitor, from what I seen it’s a 75 hz monitor, I play pubg and even on medium graphics the graphics card struggles. Yah space is kinda limited, most definitely will be upgrading that.

• PowerSpec_MichaelB
    Options