What Should I do? I need help.

Options
(I'm so sorry about my broken English. I'm still learning it.)
I built my computer on my own three months ago.
I bought my mother board as open box from Microcenter.
one week ago, it made a loud noise and my monitor showed me monitor no signal.
I thought it might be problem on mother board.
I contacted with ASRock to send it for RMA. But they said to me that I need to contact with Micro center first.
So, today I contacted with Micro center tech support team. Here is what I got from micro center.
Unfortunately, Micro Center does not facilitate ASRock warranty. The warranty is facilitated buy the manufacture, ASRock.
I don't know what to do because this is the first time. Please give me some advice. :'(

Comments

• gpoh508
    Options
    and...this is what I got from ASRock :'(
    Hi,

Unfortunately, we do not provide any warranty coverage for open box items or refurbished units.

Thank you!

• PowerSpec_MichaelB
    PowerSpec_MichaelB ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Answer 5 Insightfuls First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Options
    Greetings Gpoh508. I am sorry to hear you are having issues obtaining an RMA repair/replacement for your failing motherboard. When you reached out to ASRock's support, did they provide a quote from their RMA/Warranty Policy? https://www.asrock.com/support/index.us.asp?cat=Policy. Looking through this policy, I do not see any mention of Open Box products being exempt from warranty service. I know several years ago this was in their terms with the specific verbiage being: " All RMA requested products with any physical damage, bent pins, purchased as open box, or without a valid invoice/receipt is treated as out of warranty. RMA out of warranty products, ASRock will charge $50 Labor & Service fee*/each and provide 3 months warranty for the above replacement product." however this has since been removed.