New to PC realm, I need some friendly advice or help.

Options
Fusionsk8r
edited July 2020 in Help Choosing Parts
I'm new to PC gaming, back in 2011/2012 I had an HP laptop that could barely run anything new at the time and struggled with a few older titles. It had like 4Gb of RAM. Long story short I've been on PC once before but about a month and a half ago I built my first rig. I'm trying to seek out help and guidance on my build and where I should start for upgrading. It runs most games on medium or High so far, some games like Rage 2 and other newer titles I can get ultra settings running great with minimum 60fps or higher. 
My System specs are;
[I7-9700k (3.6 GHz) Unlocked and Stock.]
[2x 8GB DDR4 3200MHz Corsair Vengeance RGB(Overclocked from stock to 3200mhz)]
[Be Quiet Rock Slim Air CPU Cooler (Silver with Black Fan 120W)]
[ASUS ROG Strix Z390E Gaming Motherboard (No M.2's installed)]
[Acer VG271 144Hz monitor 1920x1080p (some games I run in 2560x1440 at 60hz)]
[MSI Nvidia GeForce RTX 2060 Super OC GP Edition 8GB DDR6 256 Bit]
[850W GameMax RGB power Supply]
[Samsung EVO 860 1Tb SSD(6Gb/s)]
[Seagate Barracuda 2Tb HDD]

I'm just needing help understanding PC better. From what research I've done so far, my specs are a good Mid tier High end PC for stock usuage. I've heard alot of people say that overclocking the 9700k helps it preform better but most use a liquid cooling while doing such. I'm just wanting to get the most out my PC. I use it for Gaming and Unreal Engine and Blender. 

Comments

• Ian
    Ian admin
    First Anniversary 5 Insightfuls 5 Likes 5 LOLs
    Options
    Greetings. Everything looks good there, the biggest improvement you would probably see would be going up in "tier" of video card. You wouldn't have any bottlenecks or anything going to a top of the line graphics card if you wanted.
  • Fusionsk8r
    Options