be quiet! official Sponsored PC MOD DarkBase700 "Destroyer"

Options

My name is Nick Van Guth Aka Termuda Square and i am a Minnesota local and professional PC modder who works with companies like InWin, CoolerMaster, HyperX, Kingston Tech, Alphacool, ModMyMods and more doing product photography and making show mods for them.

This build was asked to be done by be quiet! after CES, to showcase some of their new products.
products they supplied
-DarkBase700
-12 X 140mm silent wing 3 fan's
- straight power 11 platnium PSU
HyperX supplied
- 16GB DDR4 Fury non RGB 4 sticks
Kingston supplied a
- 500GB m.2
I am also a automotive painter so modding kind of goes hand and hand , so i started by tearing everything down even the gpu, motherboard parts and psu, which was pretty sketchy "i do not advise anyone who is not a professional to do this" had to de solder from inside power board to get it apart. I also laser cut all my acrylic parts and bent them with a acrylic bender before paint, all logos and details are paint with stencils and air brush also 100% paint whole MOD.

To see more of my mods and more in depth process check out my social medias @termudasquare
(if you have questions feel free to comment down below)

Favorite Feature

i love this mod for the fact its simple and air cooled, and was fun to work with a new company, and meet some amazing people at CES.

Comments

• TSTonyV
    TSTonyV ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
    edited July 2020
    Options
    This is a cool build! You don't happen to have any more in-progress photos from the work you did, do you? I'd love to actually see the process. 
  • AlexS
    Options
    That looks so clean.  
  • TermudaSquare
    Options
    TSTonyV said:
    This is a cool build! You don't happen to have any more in-progress photos from the work you did, do you? I'd love to actually see the process.