Is my thinking logical? - Need Help Choosing Parts

So here's the deal. I'm looking for something with the smallest form factor that I can use for a dual purpose - Entertainment and Gaming PC. I want something that I can have in the family room integrated into my home theater the I can use for both purposes. Obviously the gaming aspect of it will be the most demanding.

I work in the aviation industry and have been anticipating the new Microsoft Flight sim for a LONG time. I am looking for the best performance that I can fit into the smallest form factor as I don't have a lot of space for a large case. I would be outputting to a 4K monitor and would like the highest frame rates that I can get. Also I'm anticipating the VR upgrade release at some point in the future and am considering several VR options (HP Reverb G2, etc). I haven't built a PC in probably 20 years so I feel like a newbie at this point.

My concerns are (and please bare with me as a lot has changed in the years I've done something like this!)-
- It looks like the video card I've chosen is the best that I can get within the limitations of the case I've picked (210mm length maximum). Will it be enough for what I'm looking for with regards to Microsoft Flight?
- I'm worried about overheating issues with a lot packed into such a small case with limited ventilation.
- Speaking of which, the case description states "you can even install a 120mm radiator in the front for extreme cooling". Not to sound stupid, but does this pertain to only to water cooling or does that mean it will accept another 120mm fan aside from the 140mm one that comes with the case?
- Speaking of water cooling, does it truly provide enhanced cooling? The case specs state that it is 'liquid cooling capable' but not 'liquid cooling ready'. Is that feasible or necessary for what I want to do?