First Time Build

Options
This is my first time building from scratch. I am going to be utilizing this desktop for first person shooter gaming, light video editing, and general computer browsing/work. I would like to run COD Warzone at high graphics and receive 1080p/144hz refresh with at/or above 100FPS. Not sure if I am dreaming here or what. I have some room in my budget for improvements just not gigantic room. Maybe up to $300-400 more. My kids will also be using this for gaming on their steam account. https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=d3e1a90b-52f8-425c-ac57-55b51e761eca

Please let me know how you think I will fair and if I should change anything or if I am sounding uneducated lol. Thank you all. 

Comments

• TSTonyV
    TSTonyV ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
    Options
    Pretty solid build all around, only thing I'll say is that with NVIDIA announcing the new RTX 3000 series video cards we're likely to see some big changes in GPU pricing when those hit the market (mid-late September-October). I would wait and see what cards will fall into the $400 price category before making the purchase because we could be getting some really nice value in the near future. 
  • SteveT
    Options
    TSTonyV said:
    Pretty solid build all around, only thing I'll say is that with NVIDIA announcing the new RTX 3000 series video cards we're likely to see some big changes in GPU pricing when those hit the market (mid-late September-October). I would wait and see what cards will fall into the $400 price category before making the purchase because we could be getting some really nice value in the near future. 
    I saw they were coming out with new series of cards soon. Are they still doing the 90 day trade program? If so, would it make sense to just purchase one of their current ones that is equivalent to the 5700XT. Which NVIDIA card would currently be close to the same?