New PC Build

gms2257
gms2257 ✭✭
First Comment Name Dropper
edited September 2020 in Help Choosing Parts

Hi. I had an earlier post, but I’ve completely changed my build since I found out one of the programs I use every day doesn’t work well with AMD and I decided to go with 6 Asus VN279QL 27 inch monitors vs the 2 monitors I have. I figured it was easier to start a new post so it wasn’t confusing.

Here’s the build. I’m hoping to have it built tonight or tomorrow or microcenter.

https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=5c7657b7-ce39-4925-99ba-6fd8fcdaffe7

Here's some background on what I will be using the machine for.

I'm a full-time day trader and I put very heavy loads on my machine with multiple trading platforms, running other multiple programs, and a screen capture recording my screens during market hours. I’m a very heavy multitasker and put heavy loads on my machine. I will NOT be using this PC for any gaming. It’s strictly a work PC for heavy multitasking and day trading. The trading programs I use are Think or Swim, Scanz, Stocks To Trade, and Etrade Pro. 

These are some specific things I’m unsure of:

CPU Cooling: I chose the Corsair iCUE H11 5i RGB from high recommendations but not sure if this is the best choice in a water cooler, and I’m not sure if water cooling is better for the i9-1000K vs air cooling.

Quick Update: My friend just told me has a brand new Corsair iCUE H115i RGB Pro XT, 280mm Radiator, Dual 140mm PWM Fans, Software Control, Liquid CPU Cooler that he said he can give me and it's event better than the one I chose.