New PC build won't boot

Options
pao
pao
First Comment
edited September 2020 in General Discussion
Hi all,
I just built myself a PC and it's not booting up. I've followed the troubleshooting thread, and there haven't been any changes. The lights on the motherboard and the fans start up for half a second, and then turn off again. Here's a video: https://imgur.com/kGNvLhf
Here's my parts list: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/ppiichi/saved/#view=g6p7XL
I've reseated every part, unplugged and replugged every cable, and made sure everything is where it belongs. I've removed the GPU, and one RAM stick, and it behaves the same. I think at this point my motherboard is just damaged, but I'd like someone with more experience to corroborate this. This is my first build and it's hard to find specific information online, so any help is really appreciated.
Edit: I've just replaced the motherboard and was extremely careful not to damage it in any way, and I still have the same issue.

Comments

• TSTonyV
    TSTonyV ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
    edited September 2020
    Options
    There shouldn't be any compatibility issues based on your parts list. One other thing I would try is jumping your motherboard. Disconnect the front-panel cables, then touch the metal end of a screwdriver to the power pins on the front-panel header, as demonstrated in this video: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FuPZlliGqBw