Need Help Choosing Watercooling for OC i9 10900k

Options
HI, I WANT TO BUILD something like this and I need advice about the best watercooling kit i can choose for this CPU (10900k), I want to OC it to 5.2 or 5.3 GHz.
Also, I dont want to build it myself, so I may use Micro center building services, please help me!
https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=e84f85f9-0352-4bf7-828a-6f2ded170ed1

(yeah, im a bit noob)

Comments

• LianMooN
    Options
    btw, I chose 2x 2080 because it makes similar price to future 3090. And I havent sleected any storage because I'm a bit more worried about cooling. :( Thanks!
  • TSTonyV
    TSTonyV ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
    edited September 2020
    Options
    I'd say water cooling is the way to go, however, I think if you're going to go with a kit like that I'd recommend just getting a normal AIO liquid cooler instead, and go for a case with better airflow. Temperature is extremely important when overclocking so a high-airflow case would be an absolutely must if you're trying to do a heavy overclock on something like a 10900k. 

Personally, I'd go for something like the Lian Li Lancool II Mesh, then do a front mounted radiator setup with 360mm AIO liquid cooler (I'm personally a fan of the NZXT Kraken coolers).