Help me with this build. Im new at this.

Options
EstebanM
EstebanM
Name Dropper First Comment
edited October 2020 in Help Choosing Parts
Hello everyone, I am currently trying to build a whole complete PC build + Peripherals. Trying to spend atleast $1,000 but I know that's tough, so I will say the most I really would like to spend is $1,500. Would like something decent right now with a nice upgrade path for the future. One thing I would really like to say is that I will be building two exact builds , one for me and for a friend that will use the PC for the same reason. And also that I will likely try and buy my parts during black froday sales or holiday sales in general.

I want to build a PC mainly for Gaming and Programming/Coding for now. Games I would run are Minecraft, Rainbow 6 Siege , Apex Legends, Runescape, Forza, PUBG, COD. I am coming from console and trying to switch to PC. Want to be able to ay 1080p gaming with no issues or atleast normal settinga with no issues.
For Programming/Coding , i am pretty sure that a good gaming PC will probably be good enough for running many programs at once. Trying to get into game devolpement. In general, I will be running a lot of programs at once, while having many applications run in the background too.

I dont know anything about builds but after a couple of days of research , this is what Ive came up with. Please if there is anything I messed up or can inprove on, please let me know. Thanks.

https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=6c685ad3-8e1b-42a1-b1d2-4f51cbaa6de1

Peripherals I am looking into. Please add any recommandations. I will probably buy these in person to see how I actually like them instead of online shopping.

Keyboard: G.SKILL KM360 Professional Tenkeyless Mechanical Keyboard, Cherry MX Red, ABS Dual Injection Keycap, (White)

Mouse: Glorious Model O (Model O, Matte White)