Some build questions regarding power and PCI-e bandwidth

Hi there friends,

My name is Alex, and I am a software engineer working in military avionics. This is just to say I am well versed with computers, and no stranger to tech. The last computer I bought (and still is my daily driver) is a MacBook Air 11".....from 2013. It's been time for an upgrade for quite a while now. For pretty much as long as I can remember I have wanted to build my own computer, and now that is finally an option for me! I've spec'd out all the parts and there are some general questions I have. I know this build might be in the category of over kill, but I have waited TOO LONG for a mid-tier computer. I have built a few computers for work but never for myself, and with the new CPU/GPU from AMD it is finally time.  I hope you guys can help me!!!

Parts List:

CPU: Ryzen 9 5950x (I plan on buying this at a MicroCenter location on the drop date. I know there will be a line, but my question is how long? Should I arrive the day before with a tent?! Or will showing up 1-2 hours before the opening time be adequate? @ Tustin location)

GPU: Ryzen Rx 6950 xt

Motherboard: Mini-ITX, x570 chipset, 1x PCI-e Gen 4x16. (LINK)

RAM: 16GBx2 @ 3200Hz

Storage: M.2 PCI-e Gen4x4, 1Tb

Case: NZXT H1 (Ships with PCI-e Gen3 Riser Card, so I will need to upgrade to Gen4 if I want full capability. BUT SHOULD I EVEN DO THIS? As Jay puts so wonderfully here, would it even matter if I don't use full Gen4 capability?  I also have a question down below regarding the bandwidth.)