5950x

Options
Wondering if there is any word when more of the Ryzen 5950x will be in Sterling Heights location. I plan on going there for the 6800 release was hoping to grab both at one time. I live a hour away so constant trips there before work really isn’t something I can do.

Comments

• Dgreen
    Options
    when are more Ryzen 9 5950x CPU’s going to be instock?
  • TSTDavey
    Options
    Hello @Ked & @Dgreen i'm not sure if you were to grab the Ryzen 9 5950x or not. This cpu is a high-demand item and come in randomly to the store. There is no scheduled restocking, its just random. I'd recommend to keep checking the website or come to the store speak with a PC parts salesman, they may be able to give you some inside information on the random restockings.
  • Suzukii
    Options
    Hi everyone. I am not sure II in the right place to be posting this period just let me know if I am not.  Ive been building my own rigs for the past 15 years.  Always with the latest hardware.  Haven't built a system in 5 years though. Alot has changed.   I've been piecemealing a new system since October/2020 due to the lack of hardware availability between Microcenter.  I finally got the last 2 parts from the store.  A week ago  I purchased the AMD RYZEN 5950X CPU, Seasonic 850 watt PSU, ROG STRIX 3070 GPU and a Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master motherboard with 64GB (4x16GB) of Trident Z RAM (CL16) x4 DIMMS. After assembling it all nothing happened the 1st couple of times I dropped the CPU in the motherboard and the heatsink. So I did a little reading and found out I had to update the BIOS without the CPU, RAM, GPU or anything else plugged in, besides the PSU plugged into the motherboard,  using the Qplus feature button and a USB stick with the newly downloaded ROM file from Gigabyte's website. I got the ROM file, renamed it to GIGABYTE.BIN, copied it over to the USB stick and inserted it into the back of the motherboard's BIOS/USB slot. I did that, it took about 3 minutes, when the U