I need help with what I want to do.

Hey guys. I'm brand new to pc gaming I've gamed all my life but never on pc and I'm ready. I have disposable income and instead of getting a ps5 right now I feel like it's the time to build a PC. Eventually I will buy a ps5 because I love gaining on my couch.

So I want a pc that nots overkill but wont be irrelevant in let's say 4 years, i dont mind upgrading parts I know what I'm getting myself into. I'm not interested in playing Cod, pubg, valorent on 12k at 2663883fps. I want a rig that will let me play all the steam survival games like rust, ark, scum, 7days to day, this land is my land, survivalists, starboard, and mmos. I'm not a graphics snob but if the pc can give me at least ps4 graphics and frames I'm good.

So I was looking at ryzen 5 3600, with a tomahawk 450, and a gtx1660 super

I'm sure this enough for what I want but is it overkill? The build comes out to almost $900+. I'll be buying the parts all through out the holidays taking advantage of all the holiday sales. Please let me know and happy holidays

Best Answers

Answers

• I seen a bunch of these videos and they all show the same games and it's all the same ones everyone plays COD, fortnite, BF, CS, Apex. I dont play or plan on playing any of these game because I dont enjoy them. I enjoy taking it slow exploring, crafting. I play RPGs, mmos survival, crafting games. I dont know much about PCs but I would think that these 2nd tier games would be easier to run the pc build that I described. I'm trying to do a first build and just get a pc up and running. I'm not rich but I do have some money to spend and would not like the build to be more than $1500. I think $900 is a sweet spot considering I still have to get a monitor, keyboard, mouse, headset, chair and desk. I know myself and will probably get the FPS bug once I have a pc and do not mind upgrading parts a year or 2 from now. Thanks guys!