My First Build And I Need Help Choosing Parts

Options
 Hello,
I am trying to make a PC build for 1k and with little research I came up with this list. The PC will be mainly for gaming. I have never done this before so I wanted opinions on what pieces to pick with staying in my budget. Also, if anyone has any monitor recommendations then I would gladly take them.
 https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder-amd.aspx?load=8c47bd0b-ebbf-4322-a2d4-5ddd3dfdb53e

Comments

• Ian
    Options
    Ritz said:
     Hello,
    I am trying to make a PC build for 1k and with little research I came up with this list. The PC will be mainly for gaming. I have never done this before so I wanted opinions on what pieces to pick with staying in my budget. Also, if anyone has any monitor recommendations then I would gladly take them.
     https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder-amd.aspx?load=8c47bd0b-ebbf-4322-a2d4-5ddd3dfdb53e
    Greetings. I would say what you have picked out is very solid honestly for the price. Did you have a price range in mind for the monitor? 
  • Ritz
    Options
    Ian said:
    Greetings. I would say what you have picked out is very solid honestly for the price. Did you have a price range in mind for the monitor? 
    Maybe 100-150? I honestly don't know, anything that is like the rest of the build (most bang for my buck). 
  • Ritz
    Options
    If there's something I need to build the PC with other than the parts, let me know. Also, let me know if I should get an extra fan or anything else like that. 
    Thanks!
  • USS_Ustafish
    Options