Architecture Workstation

Hello all.

This is my first attempt at building a workstation for myself. I dabble in gaming but this is by far a machine for process data intensive programs. I know I'll need a powerful CPU and GPU to run programs like Rhino6 w/Grasshopper, Revit w/Dynamo, Autocad, Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, Indesign, Lumion, V-Ray. This is an AMD build and the key to this build is speed of workflow and rendering and then part-worth staying power (don't want to have to upgrade in a year). I want to be able to run a minimum of three 4k monitors. Budget max 3,000 - 3,500. This thing does not need to be pretty with LEDs. Trying to spend less. 

Specifications and Parts:
CURRENTLY: I'm using a 1st Gen 2nd Tier Microsoft Surface Studio. It has its perks as a touch screen but it was a little lacking when I bought it in 2017. I need something I can upgrade.
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/diagrams-and-tech-specs-of-surface-studio-1st-gen-ee58a743-6463-2557-e66e-4dc4b3207881

Parts I am considering:

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 9 3950X Matisse 3.5GHz 16-Core AM4 Boxed Processor

GPU: Best recommendation - I would like to stay less than $1,000 if I can. Needs to be a minimum of 8GB. Really would prefer a 16GB-32GB. Overclocking is not as important. This is my most flexible item in terms of budget. Is the AMD Radeon RX 6800 overkill and worth it? Thinking single GPU for now? 

Motherboard: I don't really understand how to pick a motherboard. I'm mainly looking for something with built in wifi and LAN connection. Considering the Gigabyte - X570 Aorus Master WiFi AMD AM4 ATX Motherboard. From the edumacation I learned myself on the youtubes I basically understand the your motherboard should cost as much or less than your CPU? Is that garbage advice?

Ram: G.Skill - Ripjaws V 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit F4-3200C16D-32G - Black - thinking I might need to go up to 64GB just for sheer file size.