Question about getting some hardware upgrades for my laptop

Options
I have an Asus TUF FX505DU gaming laptop, and I'm looking to get some hardware inside it replaced in the near future. I have plenty of experience working in desktop PCs, but not with laptops, so I'd just as soon have a pro do it. I'd like to replace both the cpu and gpu fans(at least one of them grinds a fair bit, it might just need cleaning but I'd rather just replace them while I'm having it serviced to be cautious), upgrade to 32GB of memory(2x16), swap the mechanical 2.5" drive(data drive, the OS is a m.2 ssd) for a 2.5" SSD, and swap the 802.11ac wifi card with an Intel AX200 802.11ax card. I'm pretty sure you have the appropriate memory and SSD replacement parts available for sale in your store, but I'm not sure about the fans and the wifi card. Are those parts that your service department can order easily, or would it be easier to buy them myself and bring them in with the laptop? I'm also curious what level of access to my system is normally required for service like this. Do I need to provide my login credentials, or do you just check to make sure the hardware is showing up in the BIOS? This would be my first time having any work done on a laptop, I'm looking to find out as much as I can so I'm not wasting anyone's time when I bring it in.

Comments

• JS_MC
    Options
    Hello, @pdegan2814 Welcome to the community!
    There is a fair amount here so apologies if I miss something. Please let me know. It's not intentional.
    It's great to hear that you're looking to update your Laptop! We are an authorized service and repair center for ASUS laptops and we should be able to order these parts. We can't confirm that until we have your device in hand, however, since the device is fairly new, I would expect that we can order these fans. We are able to clean the internals of the laptop while we are performing the service as well!