Florida desperately needs a Micro Center (or two)!

2»

Comments

• I'd like a Tampa Jacksonville and Miami location, or just Miami and Tampa

• Respectfully, I can't understand why in the world you would expand to Georgia before Florida, and not only that, but you have TWO locations 45 minutes apart north of Atlanta. You're stealing business from yourselves while missing the opportunities of gaining customers elsewhere.

As a Florida resident I had never heard of a Micro Center until watching videos online and wish so much that we had one, even if I had to drive to Orlando to visit. You guys mentioned yourself that Florida is a highly requested location but that's only the people who have actually heard of you. Imagine how in demand you'd be if everyone here actually knew about you! Best Buy is awful for finding PC components and we don't really have anywhere else besides the internet to get parts. When you expand to Florida, please do not open one anywhere else before Orlando unless you plan on expanding to other cities quickly. A location in Orlando would serve almost all of Florida. You'll get less business in Miami regardless of it's population. In Miami you'll only get some south Florida residents. Most people hate driving to Miami and there's not much there to give us any other reason to go. It's an awful drive and really far south. Only a few brave souls might venture there. Many Floridians are accustomed to driving an hour or two to go places, especially Orlando, which is our central hub, and almost everything is there. Ever heard of Orlando International Airport? Disney? Universal? ect. That means you'd get all of the population from central Florida, south-central Florida, all of the high population beaches like Tampa, on top of Orlando and it's huge tourism! I can't believe you're not already here! Please come fast

• Ian
    Ian admin
    5 Insightfuls 5 Likes First Anniversary 5 LOLs