Help Picking PC Parts For New Gaming PC

Hello,
I am new to the whole PC building world and this would be my first build. I have a pre built HP gaming pc already, but it hasnt held up very well over the years and I am looking for a significant upgrade with a completely new build. My budget would be anywhere from $800-$1000. I would like to be able to run games at higher than 60 fps, but as of right now only run games at 1080, but a option to run higher displays wouldn’t hurt. My biggest concern is upgradability down the line. I dont want to have a system that can’t be upgraded in the future. I am not in a rush to get this build done. Should I just wait until the 2021 releases come out and see where my base line should be for upgrades in the future or does it not matter if I wait or not? One part I already have picked out is the case. I will be using the NZXT H510 in the red/black variation. My color theme is red and black if that can be accounted for I would appreciate it. Thank you to anyone who can help me out !

Comments

• Hello @Logoff99 and welcome to the community!
    Here's what I've come up with based on what you mentioned above.
    It is a bit over your budget but it offers great performance. If you're looking for future upgradability, I'd recommend waiting a bit more. AMD has stayed on the AM4 platform for quite some time. However, they only pledged to stay with the AM4 platform through 2020, so one could expect to see a new platform in the future from AMD. 
    That being said, if you're waiting for the next best, you'll be waiting forever because there will always be something better tomorrow, so to speak.
    Depending on what your current system is and what you're trying to do with the upgrade. Waiting a bit longer to upgrade also gives more time to save for a better system. So, there are many choices here.