System gets bogged down during large file downloads

Options

Hi there I just built a new PC After about 10 years since my last. I’m just a novice. Not a computer expert by any means. It’s a Ryzen 7 3700x with an MSI x570 Tomahawk board. Corsair Ram running at 3200 MHz. Everything is running great, smooth and fast but I’ve noticed when downloading large files the system seems to really get bogged down. The mouse gets choppy while using it. I look in task manager, the CPU can go up to around 26%...Once the download is done, all goes back to normal. Was wondering if anyone has ever come across this issue or something similar. I have 1GB internet speed and I’m downloading files at full speed. Not sure if that’s the issue because some programs like Internet download manager don’t download at full speed and it still gets choppy. I can’t seem to narrow down what’s bogging down the system. I’ve stopped windows defender because I’m Using Total AV antivirus. I stop that as well while downloading.

Sorry forgot to mention:

-MSI MAG X570 Tomahawk WIFI

-AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core 3.60GHz

-Corsair DDR4 32 GB Dual 3200mhz

-NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650

WINDOWS 10 home edition on:

Primary drive:

-NVMe Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1TB

61GB used - 869 GB Free

Secondary Drive:

NVMe SSD 970 Evo Plus 1 TB

931 GB Free

i even tried adding the download file to the secondary drive instead  but it made no difference. Everything else works great and super fast like WINRAR unzipping files, creating MKV files etc....just downloading large files.