Its my first PC!!! but... I need help

Options
innub
innub
Name Dropper First Comment
edited March 2021 in Help Choosing Parts

I'm quite new to all of this stuff. I have watched hours of videos on how to choose the right parts, but they don't give enough info. I have a budget of less then $1000. This pc will be used for gaming and school. I don't play too many games. I mainly need help picking parts and making sure not to spend to much money on them. Thanks!

Comments

• TSTDavey
    Options

Hello @innub and thanks for posting on the Microcenter Community Forum. What games are you planning to play?

Below is a link that may get you slightly over $1,000 budget, which includes windows 10 for $120. You'll need an operating system for the gaming pc.

Go with the Ryzen 5 3600 and the B450 or x570 motherboard. If you go with the b450, you want to make sure the board packaging says "3rd Gen Ready", if not may have to update bios. At that point may be best just to go with the x570 motherboard. The RX5700 is a good graphic card. I'd probably recommend to go with a 600w PSU.

These parts in this link may get you a little over $1,000, somewhere between $1000-$1020/30 or less.

Does this help?

https://pcgamehaven.com/best-900-dollar-gaming-pc-build/

• innub
    innub
    edited March 2021
    Options

yes thank you soooo much! I'm fine with it going a little over but not too much. the main game I play is cod and sometimes Minecraft. thanks! (edit) can you tell me the parts that are an absolute must for building a pc like a gpu and a cpu. not the ones that are optional?

• TSTDavey
    Options

@innub sure, you must focus on your CPU, Graphic Card and go with at least 12 gig or 16 gigs of ram (memory).