Upgrading PC for 3D Programs

Options

Hello! Thank you for creating this forum on the site to have a place to ask questions.

So I'm interesting in upgrading my PC, but not sure where to start or what exactly I need to have it run more efficently in the way I need it to. I am a 3D modeler so I typically run multiple heavy programs at a time.

Programs I typically run Unreal, Unity, Maya, Blender, Substance Painter, Substance Designer, Maramoset Toolbag, Speedtree, Autodesk products, and a few others.

Right now I currently have :

Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1700 Eight-Core Processor, 3000 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)

I have a flexible budget, I'm just unsure of what to get. I do plan on buying parts at Microcenter and bringing my tower in for whatever installations I may need.

Thank you!

Comments

• Just a note as well I do a lot of gaming on my computer as well

• JS_MC
    Options

Hello, @AmandaMelville

Do you have the full list of specifications for your current computer? If I could know a bit more about what you have now, I could make a better recommendation.

If you have a budget for the build that you're looking to stay in, I'd be happy to recommend a part list for you, or if you'd like to, you're more than welcome to bring in your current desktop and speak with our sales associates in the store about what you're looking to do.

Whichever method is more convenient for you, we're happy to help!

• @LandShark Heres a screen grab of my system info. I have a budget about 1000 to get this tower in tip top shape. It's more convenient if you're able to recommend what parts to get that could get the top performance I can get and then go to Microcenter to install the parts. The more I can use my desktop the better since I'm in school and starting a remote intership soon as well.

• JS_MC
    Options