Is everything compatible? How will my gaming pc run with these parts? I need advice!

Hi guys. I am new to building a gaming PC from scratch, but I am not new to gaming. I've done some research and this is the build that I have come up with. Please give me pros and cons, and let me know what changes I can make (what parts are necessary that I am missing, or what parts don't need to be there, or as fancy). I really appreciate the feedback!

CPU- AMD Ryzen 7 3700X Matisse 3.6GHz 8-Core AM4 Boxed Processor with Wraith Prism Cooler

Motherboard- Gigabyte B450 AORUS PRO WIFI AMD AM4 ATX Motherboard (do you think this will fit in the case with everything attached to it?)

RAM- G.Skill - Trident Z RGB 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit F4-3200C16D-32GTZR - Black

Case- Fractal Design - Meshify C Tempered Glass ATX Mid-Tower Computer Case - Black

Power Supply- NZXT Build the Extraordinary

Gamdias RGB 750 Watt 80 Plus Bronze ATX Non-Modular Power Supply

Video Card- Gigabyte GeForce RTX 2070 Super Gaming OC 3X Overclocked Triple-Fan 8GB GDDR6 PCIe 3.0 Graphics Card (Most important feature for me right here)

2.5" SSD- Inland Premium 1TB 3D QLC NAND SATA 3.0 6GB/s 2.5" Internal SSD (Does this replace the hard drive? Is a traditional hard drive better?)

Heatsink- Thermaltake UX100 ARGB Universal CPU Cooler (My CPU comes with a fan already... is this one needed?)

Operating System- Microsoft Windows 10 Home 32/64-Bit - USB

Comments

• Ian
    Ian admin
    5 Insightfuls 5 Likes First Anniversary 5 LOLs

Greetings. What is your intended overall budget?

• @Allisonbbrowning just chiming in. Share your budget as we can give more insight surrounding $$ on your build. But other than that, the build looks good.

If you stay with the B450 make sure the box packaging says "3rd gen ready" otherwise go with the B550 or the X570 motherboards. Sometimes the B450 isn't 3700 ready and you have to update the bios.