G467 crashing every 10-30 min in games

Options
Ryanzzz
Ryanzzz
edited April 2021 in General Discussion

I have been using G467 for 2 months and play couple of games during this time. But the game will crash every 10-30 mins after entering the game. I tried reinstall and install display adapter, driver it does not work. I also monitor the temp and it is around 85 when game crashes. So what is the problem can I fix it?

Comments

• Ian
    Ian admin
    First Anniversary 5 Insightfuls 5 Likes 5 LOLs
    Options

Hello! If the issue happens during gaming, you could try a clean install of your video card drivers to see if that may help out with your issues first, here is a step by step guide on how to do this: https://community.microcenter.com/kb/articles/133-how-to-clean-install-video-card-drivers-in-windows-10

• Hawkbird
    Options

I have the same issue on the G-467. I followed the instructions above, and I still have the crashing BSOD with random crash codes. My main 2 games are Flight Sim 2020 and Star Citizen. I've played for hours, and lately I can only play for 5-10 minutes before crashing. Codes below... Do I need a fresh Windows Install? I've read there are issues with Bios, but I don't want to go down that path. I've also read that the RTX 3080 has some capacitor issues. Should I bring into the store for support. Help please...

win32kfull.sys

win32kbase.sys

nvlddmkm.sys

idsvia64.sys

bhdrvx64.sys

dxgmms2.sys

srtsp64.sys

• PowerSpec_MikeW
    PowerSpec_MikeW PowerSpec Engineer
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Options

@Ryanzzz @Hawkbird

Could both of you please run bluescreenview and post screenshots? https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/bluescreenview-x64.zip

We'll need to see the bug check strings and establish a pattern. Verify which component is causing the crash.

• Hawkbird
    Options

Hello,