Excalibur - Micro Center Build

System
System admin
5 Likes Photogenic
edited June 2020 in Your Completed Builds

imageExcalibur - Micro Center Build

Gaming and workstation build. I'm a data scientist and I work with big data from home, so I needed a powerful multi-tasking machine.

Read the full story here

Comments

• That's beautiful..... Awesome!! Was sent here by YourAvgConsumer
  • Wow It looks awesome man. Question so I have the same motherboard and my graphics card is EVGA 2080 ti, but I got a message that says: VGA card no supported by UEFI what did you do in that case?
  • Thank you both!
    Luis - enable CSM mode in the BIOS and that should solve your problem. Sorry for the delayed response, I didn't even realize there was a comment section until today haha.
  • PenningtonTech
    edited June 2020

Luis said:

Wow It looks awesome man. Question so I have the same motherboard and my graphics card is EVGA 2080 ti, but I got a message that says: VGA card no supported by UEFI what did you do in that case?

Thank you both! Luis - enable CSM mode in the BIOS and that should solve your problem. Sorry for the delayed response, I didn't even realize there was a comment section until today haha.
  • TSTonyV
    TSTonyV ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
    Very clean! I am curious though, your pictures show the GPU both vertically and horizontally mounted. Did you start with a vertical mount and switch back to the standard horizontal because of thermals? 

• TSTonyV said:

Very clean! I am curious though, your pictures show the GPU both vertically and horizontally mounted. Did you start with a vertical mount and switch back to the standard horizontal because of thermals? 

Thank you!