Hello this is my first time building a PC! I have a budget between 800-1000$ Please help!

I would like to build a gaming PC on an 800-1000$ budget. I do not need a monitor, keyboard, or a mouse I already have these items. The games I need it to play the most are games such as Fortnite, Apex, COD modern warfare/warzone etc. at a playable frame rate preferably above 60 FPS. Also, I want to be able to edit videos and to be able to utilize streaming apps.  Wanting to see if that is possible on the budget I have. 

Comments

• Ian
    Ian admin
    5 Insightfuls 5 Likes First Anniversary 5 LOLs
    Greetings, you can for sure get a decent build at that price. I wasn't sure if you needed a copy of Windows with this, so it is included in the build price and I tried to get right in the middle of your budget price. If you don't need Windows, you can put that money towards extra storage or a better video card.

CPU: (1) AMD Ryzen 5 3600 Matisse 3.6GHz 6-Core AM4 Boxed Processor with Wraith Stealth Cooler ($159.99 EACH)
    Motherboard: (1) ASUS B450M-A/CSM Prime AMD AM4 mATX Motherboard ($79.99 EACH)
    RAM: (1) G.Skill Aegis 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 PC4-24000 CL16 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit F4-3000C16D-16GISB - Black/Red ($55.99 EACH)
    Case: (1) NZXT H510 Tempered Glass ATX Mid-Tower Computer Case - Black ($69.99 EACH)
    Power Supply: (1) Thermaltake Smart Series 600 Watt 80 Plus ATX Non-Modular Power Supply ($57.99 EACH)
    Video Card: (1) ASUS GeForce GTX 1660 Super TUF Overclocked Dual-Fan 6GB GDDR6 PCIe 3.0 Graphics Card ($224.99 EACH)
    M.2 SSD: (1) Inland Premium 256GB SSD 3D NAND M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive ($39.99 EACH)
    Hard Drive: (1) Seagate BarraCuda 2TB 7200RPM SATA III 6Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive ($54.99 EACH)
    Operating System: (1) Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64-bit OEM DVD - English ($119.99 EACH)

Total: $863.91