Advice on choosing PC parts for custom build - gaming and content creation

Options

Hello everyone, I am looking to have a custom PC built to accommodate both gaming and creation within the Adobe Creative Suite (Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, Premiere Pro, etc). I am currently a student studying Digital Design. I have no experience in picking parts, but I know the general specifications I need in my new PC: 

CPU: Intel i7/Xeon technology and newer or AMD Ryzen/Threadripper and newer

RAM: 16GB required for working with multi-million polygon meshes. 32GB+ preferred

Hard Drive: Minimum of 1 TB capacity

External Hard Drive or Secondary Internal Hard Drive: At least 2 TB, but 4 TB or more is recommended

Graphics Card: Nvidia RTX 2000 series or higher

The build I have created using the custom PC builder is below. My budget limit is about $1600.

CPU: Intel - Core i7-11700K Rocket Lake 3.6GHz Eight-Core LGA 1200 Boxed Processor - Heatsink Not Included

Motherboard: ASUS - H570-PRO TUF Gaming WiFi Intel LGA 1200 ATX Motherboard

RAM: TeamGroup - T-FORCE Delta RGB 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit TF3D432G3200HC1

Case: NZXT - H510 Elite Dual-Tempered Glass RGB ATX Mid-Tower Computer Case - White

Power Supply: EVGA - SuperNOVA 850 GT 850 Watt 80 Plus Gold ATX Fully Modular Power Supply

GPU: MSI - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Gaming X Dual Fan 8GB GDDR6 PCle 4.0 Graphics Card

M.2/NVMe SSD: Samsung - 970 EVO Plus SSD 1TB M.2 NVMe Interface PCle 3.0 x 4 Internal Solid State Drive with V-NAND 3 bit MLC Technology (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM)

Hard Drive: Seagate - BarraCuda 4TB 5400RPM SATA III 6Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Heatsink: Thermaltake - UX100 ARGB Universal CPU Cooler

Thermal Compound: Thermal Grizzly - Kryonaut Thermal Grease - 1g