Thoughts On $2,000-$3,000 VR Ready Tower Parts?

Before anything else please note the Graphics Card in the build is a placeholder to buy for a bit to see if anything comes out on the RTX 3000 series, otherwise swapping in something like a 2080ti or equivalent in the 3000 series which would eat ~$13000 from the listed budget. Budget also doesn't consider mouse/keyboard/headset/monitor/windows-key or a 1tb non NVMe ssd I already own from the previous tower.

Fractal Design Meshify S2 ATX Mid Tower Case

Also not sure to stick with that motherboard in the builder or this one also available from Microcenter:

ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI) AMD AM4 ATX Motherboard

I'm not an expert and all this has been pulled together after days of research and input from another forum but would really like any input before pulling the trigger, especially on mobo. I'm really not sure what the difference ends up being for a $150 price gap. The goal is to "future proof" a VR capable tower able to last ~6+ years like the current tower I'm replacing did. I know future proof isn't actually possible but to be able to VR to varying quality over the next 6ish years would be phenomenal.

If it helps to judge the build's quality assume the graphics card will upgrade into:

MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Gaming X Trio Triple-Fan 11GB GDDR6 PCIe 3.0 Video Card

Best Answer

Answers

• https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=b7bdf3dd-cc3c-4cdc-a0fb-00e80c6f4ed3