New to PC building, 1'st PC build, budget around $2,000

Hello,

I am a novice computer expert (but graduated from Youtube University) so I am asking for your guidance. I have a flexible budget that can go up to around $5,000 and need everything(including software, keyboard, lighting, etc.) so don't be afraid if the price gets high. I would like the PC to take the high priority on the budget and can always go back for all the peripherals later. I consider myself a gamer that would like to play everything, League of Legends, Apex, Fortnite, The Witcher, GTA, Far Cry, FIFA, Rocket League, COD, etc., without any problems. I would like to make it water cooled but I not sure if that is a great decision for my first build( maintenance/issues that I will not know the answer to), please let me know what you think. I am not sure what color scheme yet but will probably prefer black or white with accents of red or blue. I would like to be playing in 1440p on high settings. I possibly will consider streaming in the future but not for another year or so. My work is primarily Microsoft office based and not too intensive like video or graphic design. 

Thanks for the future guidance!!!

Comments

• Welcome to the club. Like you, I was a novice and just built a gaming PC recently. Check out my thread on what I went with for a comfortable first build, https://community.microcenter.com/discussion/2336/first-time-build-mostly-gaming-micro-center-build#latest