First time PC build help

I need a new computer but I have never built one before. I’ll be able to put it together when I have it but I don’t know what parts to get. I play a lot of rpg and mmo’s but also play games like apex and overwatch. I’d also like to be able to stream on it. My budget is $1,200 but if it could be lower that’d be great. 

Comments

• Ian
    Ian admin
    5 Insightfuls 5 Likes First Anniversary 5 LOLs
    Greetings! We can look into that with you. Do you already have a monitor / peripherals or would you be looking to include them in the cost of your budget? 
  • TSIanL said:
    Greetings! We can look into that with you. Do you already have a monitor / peripherals or would you be looking to include them in the cost of your budget? 
    Ill need a monitor included in the budget but if it goes a little over that’s fine too. I’d just prefer it to be less than $1,200. I already have a mouse and keyboard. 
  • Ian
    Ian admin
    TSIanL said:
    Ill need a monitor included in the budget but if it goes a little over that’s fine too. I’d just prefer it to be less than $1,200. I already have a mouse and keyboard. 
    Here is what I have as a solid gaming build for the price, with a monitor included:
    Configure Your PC: https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=d61c627e-9acf-4452-866e-f8ac00d1fcab

The exact model of graphics card available would vary on the stock of your nearest Micro Center but I would say a 1660 Ti would be a good choice at this price range.

Included for monitor is a 144hz Acer monitor at $179.99, you could also get a curved monitor that is very similar for the same price, here is a link to that, that is really personal preference between curved or non-curved - https://www.microcenter.com/product/611916/aoc-m24g1c-24-full-hd-144hz-hdmi-vga-dp-freesync-curved-led-gaming-monitor