Please rate my first build

Options
mgp43
mgp43
Name Dropper First Comment
edited May 2020 in Help Choosing Parts
https://www.microcenter.com/site/content/custom-pc-builder.aspx?load=7121ce0e-8769-4ed7-b5c6-511327169195

Hello! This is my first time assembling my own build and I would very much appreciate any input. I plan on using it both as a workstation as well as for gaming (Warzone, Overwatch, Apex...). I do not need Windows or any other accessories. This is pretty much my budget, but if I could save a few $$ somewhere that would be great. 

Thanks!

Comments

• PowerSpec_MichaelB
    PowerSpec_MichaelB ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Answer 5 Insightfuls First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Options
    Welcome to the forum @mgp43! Your build configuration looks very solid. If you wanted to save some money, you could definitely go with a B450 motherboard, but I would strongly advise against it, given AMD has recently announced the next generation Ryzen processors will only be compatible with X570 and B550. Since B550 is not available, X570 would be a wiser investment in the long run. 

One thing to keep in mind if you are in to the RGB aesthetic is that your motherboard and graphics card will require two different RGB control software since they are from different manufacturers. If you wanted to control your GPU and motherboard in-sync, you'll need this particular card: https://www.microcenter.com/product/617450/gigabyte-geforce-rtx-2060-super-gaming-overclocked-triple-fan-8gb-gddr6-pcie-30-graphics-card.