Heating Issues?

Options

Hey guys, I built out a system on cyberpower a few months back (they built it, I picked parts). I tried to do some research as i'm not an expert in this field but I just want to post my specs and see if anyone has recommendations on things I made need to change. I adjusted my fan curve because I was having GPU heating issues and it seemed to help a little, but I don't think it was enough. I'm running the Diablo 4 Beta this weekend on medium settings with the FPS capped at 140 and it was staying between 70-80 degrees C with the junction temp between 100-110. While engaging with things in the world the utilization was steady over 95% with an average clock speed of around 2500MHz. I can hear the fans ramping up, so I know that is functioning properly. If you see anything else that is unrelated to the overheating that you would like to point out, please feel free. I'm all ears. Thanks!

• CASE: Apevia Genesis ATX Mid-Tower W/ tempered glass windows + 4x 120mm RGB fans [-35] (Black Color)
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ Processor i5-12600KF 6P/12 + 4E 3.70GHz [Turbo 4.9GHz] 20MB Cache LGA1700 [w/o Integrated Graphic] [-190]
  • FAN: CyberPowerPC DEEPCOOL Castle 240EX ARGB 240mm AIO Liquid CPU Cooling System w/ Copper Cold Plate (2 x Standard 120MM Fans)
  • HDD: 2TB SOLIDIGM P41 Plus Series (PCIe Gen4) M.2 SSD - Seq R/W: Up to 4125/3325 MB/s, Rnd R/W up to 390/540k (Single Drive)
  • MEMORY: 32GB (16GBx2) DDR5/6000MHz Dual Channel Memory (KINGSTON FURY BEAST RGB)
  • MOTHERBOARD: ASRock Z790-C/D5 DDR5 ATX w/ Wi-Fi, 2.5GbT LAN, (3)PCIe x16,(2)PCIe x1, (4)M.2, (4)SATA [+11]
  • POWERSUPPLY: 850 Watts - CoolerMaster MWE GOLD 850 - V2 80 PLUS GOLD Ultra Quiet Full Modular Power Supply [+15]
  • VIDEO: AMD Radeon™ RX 6700 XT 12GB GDDR6 Video Card [-224] (Single Card)

Answers

• Aodhan_Gorman
    Options