Ryzen 5 3400g/ Asus prime b450m bundle should I return it?

Options
I don’t know why I was sold a bundle like this but since mine does not have that orange “3000 ready” sticker should I return it?  I live an hour away and I’m brand new to the pc building community . Please help me I purchased this at the beginning of June . Did the orange sticker fall off or was I just sold the wrong bundle ?

Comments

• PowerSpec_MichaelB
    PowerSpec_MichaelB ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Answer 5 Insightfuls First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Options
    Welcome to the forum, @Melo. The ASUS B450M-A/CSM supported the Ryzen 5 3400G on BIOS version 1201, which was released on May 10, 2019. While not impossible, I find it extremely unlikely that one of our stores had a board on the shelf for over 1 year without it being updated. Did you run into a no-POST issue while assembling the system? Or are you checking out of precaution before building? 

You are more than welcome to bring the board back to the store for an exchange as I am confident our sales team will take care in making sure you have compatible hardware. If you want to attempt the build now to see if it works, we are here for you should you have any questions or issues.
  • Melo
    Options
    thank you for your answer! I have not even took the processor or the motherboard out of the box because my case comes in on Monday. And I’m hoping that they manufactured some updated motherboards with out that orange sticker. I would have to drive back an hour to fix the situation but I think I’ll just try my luck and if it doesn’t work there are many videos on how to do the bios thing . Another question I bought the wd black sn750 500gb m2 this motherboard should support that correct ? Sorry for the “noobness” new learner here thank you for your time! Oh maybe I can check the serial number on the motherboard box to see if it’s the updated one 
  • TSTonyV
    TSTonyV ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
    Options