RTX 3000 Series Micro Center Discussion & FAQ!

Options

Comments

• Boy does she look pretty... Shoutouts to James, Chris, Devin, and all the other people who stuck it out in the cold rain for over 12 hours.

What location
    Marietta location :smile:
  • John_S13
    Options
    CobraKai said:
    Congrats on getting one but i will post when I can walk right in and pick one off the shelf
    When might that be? I'm new to this whole scene (upgrading from a 9500GT to give you an idea) and I don't know what to expect....
  • kishinfoulux
    Options
    Hmmm trying to call and been busy the last few minutes. I'd prefer to talk to someone rather then using text.
  • YoshiMoshi
    Options
    John_S13 said:
    CobraKai said:
    Congrats on getting one but i will post when I can walk right in and pick one off the shelf
    When might that be? I'm new to this whole scene (upgrading from a 9500GT to give you an idea) and I don't know what to expect....
    Probably sometime next year at this rAte
  • Kazumha
    Options
    Whats the houston stock looking like?
  • molarry
    Options
    Drove by the Microcenter Westbury store last night at about 1130PM already roughly 15-20 people in line. Drove to the Flushing store right afterwards around midnight about 10~ people in line. Wasn't going to chance wasting my time with the limited cards. Guess i'll try super early for the 3090 ..i underestimated how long people would wait for a GPU LOL. Microcenter needs to be up front about stock numbers going forward though IMO. Congrats to those who got cards though!
  • YoshiMoshi
    Options
    Is there a line yet for 3090?
  • Digitalhen
    Options
    I think I'm going to get the EVGA 2070S FTW3, and just use their step-up program to upgrade.
  • That's kinda crazy how Tustin gets all these cards.  Cambridge store only had 2 in stock and are only getting 11 more, and this is for 6 states.  Mass, Vermont, NH, Maine, Rhode Island, and Connecticut.